Pages Navigation Menu

A Church for All People

Session and Deacons

SESSION

The Session is made up of the Clerk of the Session and the Active Ordained Elders of the Congregation. The Session normally meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Fireside Room:

Your Leadership Team

Session Moderator: Rev. Anne Marie Meyerhoffer

Clerk of Session: Sue Bird sbird1@twcny.rr.com

RULING ELDERS SERVING ON SESSION

Class of 2018 (period of 1/1/16 – 12/31/2018)

Karl Barner               karl.barner@dieboldnixdorf.com       

Brian Ray                  brian_r_ray@hotmail.com     

Sue Wegman             swegman@contactefr.org               

 

Class of 2019 (period of 1/1/2017 – 12/31/2019)

Brian Abbott                brian.abbott@legrand.us           

Mary Heil                     mheil@twcny.rr.com                  

Helen Stevens             1stevens@twcny.rr.com                

 

Class of 2020 (period of 2/2018 – 1/31/2021)

Scott Brown                   rxrep1@twcny.rr.com          

Nancy Holden               holdennancy49@gmail.com            

Dick Lautenslager         lautydm@aol.com              

Sandy Manciocchi        wmanciocchi@twcny.rr.com         

 

Committee Chairs:

 

BOARD OF DEACONS

The Board of Deacons meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Moderator: Debbie Swankey

Class of 2018 (period of 1/1/2016 to 12/31/2018)
  • Carol Goodno
  • Taryn Jirousek
  • Nancy Vanderhoof

Class of 2019  (period of 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019)

  • Donna Costa
  • Robin Jackson
  • Joyce Norris

Class of 2020  (period of 1/1/2018 to 12/31/2020)

  • Mary Barner
  • Debbie Swankey
  • Beth Wright-Seeley

Deacons are ordained to a servant ministry. They are responsible for the Pastoral Care of the members and friends of our congregation.

  • Prepare monthly communion for distribution in church and to shut-ins
  • Be available on Sunday when Deacon of the Day to talk with or assist anyone
  • Visit shut-ins and others who are in need of attention
  • Send cards for births, deaths, illness, shut-in, etc
  • Arrange for transportation when needed