Pages Navigation Menu

A Church for All People

Session and Deacons

 

SESSION

The Session is made up of the Clerk of the Session and the Active Ordained Elders of the Congregation. The Session normally meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Fireside Room:

Your Leadership Team

RULING ELDERS SERVING ON SESSION

Ruling Elder Name Email
Abbott, Brian brian.abbott@legrand.us
Barner, Karl karl.barner@dieboldnixdorf.com
Heil, Mary mheil@twcny.rr.com
Lautenslager, Dick lautydm@aol.com
Quick, Debbie dquick2@twcny.rr.com
Ray, Brian brian_r_ray@hotmail.com
Smith, Charlie deaconcharlie@hotmail.com
Wegman, Sue swegman@contactefr.org

Committee Chairs:

 

BOARD OF DEACONS

The Board of Deacons meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Chairperson: Debbie Swankey

Class of 2017

  • Deb Swankey
  • Jane Horyl
  • Thommy Thomson
Class of 2018
  • Carol Goodno
  • Taryn Jirousek
  • Nancy Vanderhoof

Class of 2019

  • Helen Stevens
  • Robin Jackson
  • Donna Costa

 

Deacons are ordained to a servant ministry. They are responsible for the Pastoral Care of the members and friends of our congregation.

  • Prepare monthly communion for distribution in church and to shut-ins
  • Be available on Sunday when Deacon of the Day to talk with or assist anyone
  • Visit shut-ins and others who are in need of attention
  • Send cards for births, deaths, illness, shut-in, etc
  • Arrange for transportation when needed

Deacons are elected by the Membership annually for three year terms. If you would like to consider serving as a Deacon, you can contact the Deacon of the Day any Sunday or contact Pastor Pam Gnagy