Pages Navigation Menu

A Church for All People

Session and Deacons

SESSION

The Session is made up of the Clerk of the Session and the Active Ordained Elders of the Congregation. The Session normally meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Fireside Room:

Your Leadership Team

Session Moderator: Rev. Anne Marie Meyerhoffer

Clerk of Session: Sue Bird sbird1@twcny.rr.com

RULING ELDERS SERVING ON SESSION

Class of 2019 (period of 1/1/2017 – 12/31/2019)

Brian Abbott               brian.abbott@legrand.us

Mary Heil            mheil@twcny.rr.com

Helen Stevens        1stevens@twcny.rr.com

Class of 2020 (period of 2/2018 – 1/31/2021)

Nancy Holden            holdennancy49@gmail.com

Dick Lautenslager  lautydm@aol.com

Sandy Manciocchi        wmanciocchi@twcny.rr.com

Class of 2021 (period of 2/2019 – 1/31/2022)

Brian Ray              brian_r_ray@hotmail.com

Committee Chairs:

BOARD OF DEACONS

The Board of Deacons meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Moderator: Debbie Swankey

Class of 2019  (period of 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019)

  • Donna Costa
  • Robin Jackson
  • Joyce Norris

Class of 2020  (period of 1/1/2018 to 12/31/2020)

  • Mary Barner
  • Debbie Swankey
  • Beth Wright-Seeley

Class of 2021 (period of 1/1/2019 to 12/31/2021)

  • Jane Horyl
  • Taryn Jirousek

Deacons are ordained to a servant ministry. They are responsible for the Pastoral Care of the members and friends of our congregation.

  • Prepare monthly communion for distribution in church and to shut-ins
  • Be available on Sunday when Deacon of the Day to talk with or assist anyone
  • Visit shut-ins and others who are in need of attention
  • Send cards for births, deaths, illness, shut-in, etc
  • Arrange for transportation when needed