Pages Navigation Menu

A Church for All People

Session and Deacons


The Session is made up of the Clerk of the Session and the Active Ordained Elders of the Congregation. The Session normally meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Fireside Room:

Your Leadership Team

Session Moderator: Rev. Jenna Heery

Clerk of Session: Sue Bird


Class of 2020 (period of 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2020)

Nancy Holden  

Brian Gates

Sandy Manciocchi

Class of 2021 (period of 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2021)

Sharon Hunter    

Sue March        

Helen Stevens

Class of 2022 (period of 1/1/2020 – 12/31/2022)

Deb English     

Mary Heil  

Alan Beyel

Committee Chairs:


The Board of Deacons meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Moderator: Debbie Swankey

Class of 2020  (period of 1/1/2018 to 12/31/2020)

  • Debbie Swankey
  • Beth Wright-Seeley

Class of 2021 (period of 1/1/2019 to 12/31/2021)

  • Jane Horyl
  • Taryn Jirousek

Class of 2022  (period of 1/1/2020 to 12/31/2022)

  • Donna Costa
  •  Mary Barner

Deacons are ordained to a servant ministry. They are responsible for the Pastoral Care of the members and friends of our congregation.

  • Prepare monthly communion for distribution in church and to shut-ins
  • Be available on Sunday when Deacon of the Day to talk with or assist anyone
  • Visit shut-ins and others who are in need of attention
  • Send cards for births, deaths, illness, shut-in, etc
  • Arrange for transportation when needed